Sunday Snapshot

20130811-225028.jpg
Love, love, loving these purple beans. Harvesting is well under way.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Dear Courtney, I came across your blog and I love it! Beautiful photos. Everything you are involved in has a place in my heart. Life has led me in a different direction now, but I used to raise my own chickens, make my own butter and cheese from raw milk, make my own keifer, and grow my own vegetables. I still manage to bake bread and brew kombucha, try to eat a diet of mostly organic and non GMO foods and use (and make) natural products whenever I can. But I miss the days of living so close to the earth. It was hard work but so worth it. I used to live in Northeast Ohio as well and have such wonderful memories of my years there. We lived northeast of Youngstown, almost on the Pennsylvania border. It’s a beautiful area of the world.Lots of Amish for neighbors!

    You are a great writer! I used to know another Courtney (Courtmuse) who was a great writer and how I loved to read her urban fantasy stories! (I went by Waterloon.) You don’t happen to be the same Courtney, do you? I’m trying to encourage my daughter to pursue writing a blog. She has such talent. Anyway, just wanted to say how great your blog is. I’ll be following!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

